DVRN Project Board

Find out about the Board and how we are managed, catch-up on meeting notes

The Project Board

Chris Ryder


Rita Mercer

Senior Catchment Partnership Project Officer for SUNO

Charlotte Simons

Senior Catchment Partnership Project Officer for Wharfe

Adrian Shepherd

Member- Head of Countryside and Wildlife- Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority

Bernie Higgins

Member - Yorkshire Wildlife Trust

Paul Burgess

Member- Manager- Nidderdale Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty

Claire Tunningley

Member- Catchment Co-ordinator for SUNOW - Environment Agency

Matt Millington

Member - Local Nature Partnership Development Officer - North Yorkshire County Council

Paul Tweed

Member - Flood Risk Management Project Engineer - North Yorkshire County Council

Paul Arnold

Member - Catchment Sensitive Farming Regional Coordinator - Natural England

Andrew Walker

Member - Catchment Strategy Manager - Yorkshire Water Services

Charles Forman

Member - Director - Yorkshire Dales Rivers Trust

Jim Smith

Member - Partnerships Officer - Forestry Commission

John Malley

Member - Water Adviser - National Trust

Claire Foster

Member - Adviser - Yorkshire Farming and Wildlife Partnership

DVRN Structure

Jan 2018 – We are in the process of updating our Structure Document so check back here soon.